At Rentalia we use our own and third-party cookies to improve your experience as a user. By continuing to browse, you agree to our cookies policy.

close

Beachfront apartment, 50 meters from the beach.

  • Beachfront apartment, 50 meters from the beach. Málaga - Swimming pool Swimming pool (1 / 41)
  • Beachfront Outdoors Málaga Mijas Apartment - Outdoors Outdoors (2 / 41)
  • Beachfront Swimming pool Málaga Mijas Apartment - Swimming pool Swimming pool (3 / 41)
  • Beachfront Living-room Málaga Mijas Apartment - Living-room Living-room (4 / 41)
  • Beachfront Living-room Málaga Mijas Apartment - Living-room Living-room (5 / 41)
  • Beachfront Living-room Málaga Mijas Apartment - Living-room Living-room (6 / 41)
  • Beachfront Dining-room Málaga Mijas Apartment - Dining-room Dining-room (7 / 41)
  • Beachfront Dining-room Málaga Mijas Apartment - Dining-room Dining-room (8 / 41)
  • Beachfront Terrace Málaga Mijas Apartment - Terrace Terrace (9 / 41)
  • Beachfront Living-room Málaga Mijas Apartment - Living-room Living-room (10 / 41)
  • Beachfront Terrace Málaga Mijas Apartment - Terrace Terrace (11 / 41)
  • Beachfront Terrace Málaga Mijas Apartment - Terrace Terrace (12 / 41)
  • Beachfront Terrace Málaga Mijas Apartment - Terrace Terrace (13 / 41)
  • Beachfront Garden Málaga Mijas Apartment - Garden Garden (14 / 41)
  • Beachfront Kitchen Málaga Mijas Apartment - Kitchen Kitchen (15 / 41)
  • Beachfront Kitchen Málaga Mijas Apartment - Kitchen Kitchen (16 / 41)
  • Beachfront Kitchen Málaga Mijas Apartment - Kitchen Kitchen (17 / 41)
  • Beachfront Bedroom Málaga Mijas Apartment - Bedroom Bedroom (18 / 41)
  • Beachfront Bedroom Málaga Mijas Apartment - Bedroom Bedroom (19 / 41)
  • Beachfront Bedroom Málaga Mijas Apartment - Bedroom Bedroom (20 / 41)
  • Beachfront Bathroom Málaga Mijas Apartment - Bathroom Bathroom (21 / 41)
  • Beachfront Bathroom Málaga Mijas Apartment - Bathroom Bathroom (22 / 41)
  • Beachfront Bathroom Málaga Mijas Apartment - Bathroom Bathroom (23 / 41)
  • Beachfront Bedroom Málaga Mijas Apartment - Bedroom Bedroom (24 / 41)
  • Beachfront Indoors Málaga Mijas Apartment - Indoors Indoors (25 / 41)
  • Beachfront Bathroom Málaga Mijas Apartment - Bathroom Bathroom (26 / 41)
  • Beachfront Bathroom Málaga Mijas Apartment - Bathroom Bathroom (27 / 41)
  • Beachfront Garden Málaga Mijas Apartment - Garden Garden (28 / 41)
  • Beachfront Garden Málaga Mijas Apartment - Garden Garden (29 / 41)
  • Beachfront Outdoors Málaga Mijas Apartment - Outdoors Outdoors (30 / 41)
  • Beachfront Outdoors Málaga Mijas Apartment - Outdoors Outdoors (31 / 41)
  • Beachfront Environment Málaga Mijas Apartment - Environment Environment (32 / 41)
  • Beachfront Environment Málaga Mijas Apartment - Environment Environment (33 / 41)
  • Beachfront Outdoors Málaga Mijas Apartment - Outdoors Outdoors (34 / 41)
  • Beachfront Environment Málaga Mijas Apartment - Environment Environment (35 / 41)
  • Beachfront Environment Málaga Mijas Apartment - Environment Environment (36 / 41)
  • Beachfront Environment Málaga Mijas Apartment - Environment Environment (37 / 41)
  • Beachfront Environment Málaga Mijas Apartment - Environment Environment (38 / 41)
  • Beachfront Other Málaga Mijas Apartment - Other Other (39 / 41)
  • Beachfront Other Málaga Mijas Apartment - Other Other (40 / 41)
  • Beachfront Other Málaga Mijas Apartment - Other Other (41 / 41)
  • Beachfront apartment, 50 meters from the beach. Málaga - Swimming pool
    Beachfront Outdoors Málaga Mijas Apartment - Outdoors
    Beachfront Swimming pool Málaga Mijas Apartment - Swimming pool
    Beachfront Living-room Málaga Mijas Apartment - Living-room
    Beachfront Living-room Málaga Mijas Apartment - Living-room
    Beachfront Living-room Málaga Mijas Apartment - Living-room
    Beachfront Dining-room Málaga Mijas Apartment - Dining-room
    Beachfront Dining-room Málaga Mijas Apartment - Dining-room
  • Beachfront Terrace Málaga Mijas Apartment - Terrace
    Beachfront Living-room Málaga Mijas Apartment - Living-room
    Beachfront Terrace Málaga Mijas Apartment - Terrace
    Beachfront Terrace Málaga Mijas Apartment - Terrace
    Beachfront Terrace Málaga Mijas Apartment - Terrace
    Beachfront Garden Málaga Mijas Apartment - Garden
    Beachfront Kitchen Málaga Mijas Apartment - Kitchen
    Beachfront Kitchen Málaga Mijas Apartment - Kitchen
  • Beachfront Kitchen Málaga Mijas Apartment - Kitchen
    Beachfront Bedroom Málaga Mijas Apartment - Bedroom
    Beachfront Bedroom Málaga Mijas Apartment - Bedroom
    Beachfront Bedroom Málaga Mijas Apartment - Bedroom
    Beachfront Bathroom Málaga Mijas Apartment - Bathroom
    Beachfront Bathroom Málaga Mijas Apartment - Bathroom
    Beachfront Bathroom Málaga Mijas Apartment - Bathroom
    Beachfront Bedroom Málaga Mijas Apartment - Bedroom
  • Beachfront Indoors Málaga Mijas Apartment - Indoors
    Beachfront Bathroom Málaga Mijas Apartment - Bathroom
    Beachfront Bathroom Málaga Mijas Apartment - Bathroom
    Beachfront Garden Málaga Mijas Apartment - Garden
    Beachfront Garden Málaga Mijas Apartment - Garden
    Beachfront Outdoors Málaga Mijas Apartment - Outdoors
    Beachfront Outdoors Málaga Mijas Apartment - Outdoors
    Beachfront Environment Málaga Mijas Apartment - Environment
  • Beachfront Environment Málaga Mijas Apartment - Environment
    Beachfront Outdoors Málaga Mijas Apartment - Outdoors
    Beachfront Environment Málaga Mijas Apartment - Environment
    Beachfront Environment Málaga Mijas Apartment - Environment
    Beachfront Environment Málaga Mijas Apartment - Environment
    Beachfront Environment Málaga Mijas Apartment - Environment
    Beachfront Other Málaga Mijas Apartment - Other
    Beachfront Other Málaga Mijas Apartment - Other
  • Beachfront Other Málaga Mijas Apartment - Other

4-6 guests

2 rooms

4 beds

2 bathrooms

The accommodation

The apartment is 50 meters away from the beach in a private urbanization with pool, garden area and parking space. The apartment is very luminous, fully furnished and equipped and has an area of 95 m2 and a 15 m2 terrace/balcony facing south-west towards the garden área. The terrace has courtain glass installed, once closed it is very nice to enjoy the sun regardless the temperature outside. Spacious living and dining room, 2 bedrooms (one with a 140 cm wide double bed and private toilet, the other with two beds of 105 and 90 cm wide; both with wardrobes, pvc windows, and automatic soundproof shades), fully equipped kitchen and 2 bathrooms. Internet/wifi and air conditioned with heating.

The apartment is in a private urbanization with a day guardian and night surveillance. The swimming pool is large, and it is adapted for disabled people and children. There is an outdoor private parking for residents.

Setting

Access from the cadiz road (a7) km 203.5, exit calahonda.
Located 15km from marbella and 15 km from fuengirola. 10 minute drive away to both, 25 minutes to the airport and 35 minutes to malaga.
Along the beaches there is a wooden boardwalk / sea-front promenade , which makes an easy access to several of the beaches nearby (also disabled access).

It is very near well-known beaches as cabopino 1.5 km away, in the marbella region, or the la cala y la butibamba about 4 km away, or the nudist beach of playa marina next to the faro de calaburras (calaburras lighthouse).
All the beaches pictured in the ad are less than 5 minutes on foot from the apartment.
It is located near a commercial area with pharmacy, banks, supermarkets (mercadona, lidl, etc.), restaurants (less than 5 minutes on foot) and internet café 20 meters away.
Very near the taxi and bus stops to málaga and marbella.
Next to a protected sand-dune reserve, and 1.5 km from the sports/leisure naval port of cabopino.

Activities and attractions

In the area there are several golf courses, horse riding, tennis and paddle, diving, sailing ports and sailing boat rentals and boat trips, etc.

[[descLang.titles.alojamiento]]

[[descLang.titles.entorno]]

[[descLang.titles.actividades]]

Rentalia Reference num: 436904

Features of the apartment

Golf

Swimming pool

Garden

Terrace

Garden furniture

Car park

Shared swimming pool

Shared garden

Air conditioning

Satellite/cable tv

Sheets

Towels

Internet/wifi

Heating

Hairdryer

Dishwasher

Microwave

Washing machine

Iron

Coffee machine

Disabled facilities

Lift

Pets not allowed

Outside the village

Bicycle rent

Car rental

Tennis court

Static map

Address

Calle Mar De Calahonda S/N, 2 piso

29645 Sitio de Calahonda Málaga (Spain)

Location/environment

50 m to the beach, 3 km to the city center, 36 km to the airport, 100 m to supermarket, 6 km to the train station, 100 m to the bus station, 7 km to the hospital, 1 km to a hiking route

Activities

2 km from a golf resort, 1.5 km from a sports harbour, 1 km from a horse riding center, 2 km from a diving center

Travellers' opinions

15 opinions
tr

Not what expected

We ( 4 adults) stayed in the apartment for 6 weeks. The apartment is quite well equipped, we only missed an electric coffee maker, which was then arranged for us. The oven, which was not working, was also fixed. The vacuum cleaner was not working at all, but it was not mended. The owner said that we have lost some part of the cleaner, of which we did not know anything. There was a lot of mold in the apartment. It was cleaned by a charlady once, but not all of it, and it appeared again. We had to move it away ourselves. We were a little worried about the health consequences, and were about to move away. At last we were given a discount of 20 % of the rent. There was also a gangway renovation works going on just outside the apartment during our whole stay. We were not informed of that, it was a suprise, which caused a lot of inconvenience with noice and dust coming in. Especially without a vacuum cleaner. The apartment is located just beside A-7, between A-7 and the beach. Sometimes it was a bit difficult to get into the traffic, because there is no ramp. There is not very much to see in the neigborhood, and the highway is some kind of hindrance for walks. The beach is very near and it was the only place to go to have some fresh air by walking. The weather during our stay was very rainy and windy, so we could not use the terrace, it was mainly too cold and when the sun was shining, too hot. We think that in the summertime the apartment might be OK, but our visit was a disappointment. We have rented several apartments before at Costa del Sol, and in this case quality-price ratio was not correct. Special thanks go to local help Gordon.

23/May/2018 | traveller

subdirectory_arrow_right Owner's reply

Jo

During their stay there were indeed some works outside the building of which we had had no notice (replacing the corridor floor in an open area outside the apartment). If we had known they would take place, we would have informed them, obviously. This is why we offered them to move to another apartment and we would take care of all the logistics and expenses, or alternatively stay in the apartment with a discount of 20% on the total rental price. Yet, they chose to stay in the apartment with the discount. In our apartment there has never been any mold. When they said that there was mold, we sent the cleaning lady, and she informed us that the problem was that it was raining a lot and they were not ventilating the apartment. Our impression is that throughout their stay they have been trying to take advantage of us, getting free services not included in the rent (at least three times the cleaning lady passed to clean the apartment for free). They told us there was no coffee machine when there were actually two (induction coffee pot and a moka pot), because they wanted an electric one and we bought it for them. They told us that there was mold in the apartment and when the cleaning lady passed, they asked her to do the cleaning of the house for them (changing the bed linen included). Given this situation, we even proposed them if they wanted to move to another apartment without charging them for the change, but they refused. As for the vacuum cleaner, the cleaning person informed us that there was a missing piece and that the last time she had used it, it worked. Besides, there is also a brush to sweep and a duster in case of "emergency". As for the oven, the technician that checked it said that some liquid that had been poured on the ceramic hob which had spilled and entered the oven below. When that liquid dried, it worked, there was no failure. The oven is new and under warranty. As for the weather being rainy and windy during their stay, it is a matter of chance, and quite unusual in this area. Obviously, it is something beyond our control. For the terrace being too hot on sunny days, it is as simple as opening the cristal windows of the terrace, which are collapsible. The terrace is not hot even in summer. All the other visitors staying at our home have always been very happy and comfortable, and we've also been very happy with them. In fact, the experiences have been so good that most rentals this year are from families who have stayed last years and want to repeat.

28/May/2018 | José
Ma

Really nice stay

We have just spent 10 nights over xmas and new year with our family of 4 members and it was a really pleasant stay. The appartment is ideally located between Malaga and Marbella, therefore there are lots of lovely places to visit. It is also next to a fantastic walking path infront of the sea that gives you amazing opportunities to enjoy the great athmosphere there. In case you like shopping, it also has so close several shopping malls. The appartment is really cozzy, with everything you need to feel at home. And last but not least the owners Marce and Jose are ideall hostess they were really helpfull on every detail to make our stay perfect. They were not around but still manage to let us feel that next to their friend G who helped us as well. So if you are planning to visit this side of Spain this is a perfect stay. Gracias Marce and Jose

06/Jan/2018 | Martha
Re

Family friendly

We stayed in apartment on our family vacation with 3 little kids. The place is very well equipped & clean, very family friendly .Kids love the pool outside. We are definitely will spend our holidays in this apartment again. Special thanks for Gordon!

22/Jun/2017 | Relika

Owner

José Antonio verifiedcheck_circle

place

verified address

We have verified the address of this accommodation.

alarm

verified by seniority

We verify by seniority when the owner has been advertising accommodations in Rentalia for more than 12 months.

90% of answered messages . Usually replies in 1 day

José Antonio speaks Spanish, English, French .

from 33€ per night

[[houseVars.price]] € for [[houseVars.nights]] nights

travellers traveller

Enter dates to view availability and total price

You are in luck! Your dates are available.

This season this accommodation only accepts stays of at least [[houseVars.minNights]] nights.Please note there are nights that are not free within the dates you have selected. Please change your dates.
We are unable to calculate the exact price; carry on with the booking to view it. ¡Ups! Parece que algo no ha funcionado bien

from 33 € per night

[[ houseVars.pricenight | formatNumber: houseVars.country ]] € for [[houseVars.nights]] nights [[ houseVars.totalWithoutExtras | formatNumber: houseVars.country ]] €

[[v.name]][[ v.total | formatNumber: houseVars.country ]] €

Total price[[ houseVars.price | formatNumber: houseVars.country ]] €

Advance[[ houseVars.advance | formatNumber: houseVars.country ]] €

Deposit[[ houseVars.deposit | formatNumber: houseVars.country ]] €

Optional Extras

[[v.name]][[ v.total | formatNumber: houseVars.country ]] €

Other house rules